Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

I cannot say "thank you" enough to this mortuary for their high level of professionalism, caring and kindness. The follow through and expert attention to detail that our counselor as well as the entire staff at Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary gave my family and I while preparing for our loved one's homegoing service was second to none.
A special "thank you" must be given to our counselor, Jordan Taylor, for planning and coordinating our service. Although he ran into several obstacles, Jordan stayed proactive and diligent to make sure we had everything we requested and needed. During this time when my mind was all over the place, Jordan and his team of rock stars kept me focused and made me feel confident that everything would be beautiful....and it was!!! My family and I encourage the community as a whole to not only support, but TRUST the Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary......they will NOT let you down!!!

Anderson-Ragsdale....We Sincerely Thank you.

Antoinette McMullen
December 6, 2023

Ragsdale Mortuary has provided my family with excellent, professional and caring service for my Mom and most recently they handled the arrangements for my Dad and helped us through the difficult task of laying him to rest. Jordan was empathetic, organized and provided excellent communications every step of the way. He made things seamless between the mortuary, church, cemetery, arranging military honors, limo, flowers, etc. The entire staff was warm and engaged with such finesse and love. I want to especially thank Lena for her beautiful and caring approach in helping me through the service from beginning to end. The services were excellent and my Dad was truly honored. It couldn’t have went better.

To God be the glory.

Janice Hare (Google Review)
November 15, 2023

Mrs. Ragsdale,
It’s been a little over 10 days since we buried my mom, but my enthusiasm and praise for your mortuary has not waned one bit!
My family and friends continue to sing your praises even these 12 days out.
I’m sure you already know that Jordan Taylor and Angelo Salvatierra are the jewels in your crown! I cannot say enough about them both! Their competence, professionalism, thoroughness, kindness and thoughtfulness were off the chart in every little detail.
Under Angelo’s expert tutelage my mother’s suffering was erased. She was so beautiful, we cried…but, with surprise and joy! It lifted the heart of everyone whom saw her! Jordan’s accessibility, professionalism, kindness and attention to detail answered every prayer I sent to God. Ms. Lena White’s kind heart and professionalism, along with the professionalism of the entire funeral cortège rounded out everything beautifully. Let’s not forget about the video team for the livestreaming of the service!! Two cameras!!!
Thank you all, from the bottom of our hearts, for lifting something so devastating to a level of flawless execution and beauty. We will never forget you!!

Karen Clemons
October 31, 2023

Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary handled the arrangements for my family, and I wanted to commend them. Jordan did an excellent job with assisting my family in planning the services. Jordan also showed empathy and care throughout the process. Angelo did an amazing job with preparing the body for the service. I deeply want to thank them and know that you're in good hands if you choose to use their services.

Ryan Harris (Yelp Review)
October 9, 2023

I would like to convey my family's apprecation for the guidance and patience shown to us in the planning of Dorothy Miller's funeral service. Mere words cannot completely address all of the ways in which the mortuary staff was helpful. From the initial call, and the caring and loving treatment Trey and Angelo gave not only to my Mother's remains but also to myself when they came to pick her up at home, to the prompt arrangement meeting with Jordan at the mortuary, his sincerity and his respectful humor made our sad and traumatic situation managable and light. Angelo prepared my Mother for her viewing and it was beyond impressive...she looked so much younger! Jordan even made it possible for my Mother to be reunited and laid to rest alongside my Father in another city. The staff that brought my Mother up to Riverside were equally attentive and compassionate. I cannot thank this team enough for exceeding my sister and I's expectations! The staff handled everthing from beginning to end with the hand of dignity, class and respect.

Karen Miller
October 5, 2023

We sincerely thank the Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary for their compassionate support in laying our loved one, Mr. Gregory Steven Denby to rest. The family couldn't have had a better experience than that provided by Mr. Jordan Taylor whom coordinated everything perfectly. Mr. Angelo Salvatierra, whom prepared Gregory so well....he looked very natural and truly at rest. The funeral attendants; Mr. Derrick Ragsdale and Ms. Lena White treated everyone with dignity and respect & Mrs. Sonia Coucino expertly took care of the insurance matters. Mrs. Valerie Ragsdale should be very proud of her team! Saying 'Thank you" just is not enough!!

Arcelia Denby
October 1, 2023

On behalf of the family of Mrs. Wilma J. and Mr. Stuart M. Crump; we want to say, "Thank you" to Mrs. Valerie Ragsdale, Mr. Jordan Taylor, Mr. Angelo Salvatierra, Mr. Trey Archie, Mr. Derrick Ragsdale, Ms. Lena White, and Mrs. Sonia Coucino. Our family was humbled and honored to see our parents cared for in such an extraordinary way. We were not only comforted, encouraged and uplifted..we were given so much more. From our initial call, throughout our grieving process and even now, we still feel the love, as we continue on. The compassion and professionalism shown was outstanding; and we know that Mom and Dad were watching from the Heavens, saying, "Well done, Anderson Ragsdale Mortuary!!"
We want to also thank you on behalf of the community that we live in. To have such an excellent Ministry in our neighborhood is a rare treasure, because of the service you have given us as a family, my husband and I have decided to come in and complete our funeral pre-needs as well. This is how much trust and respect that we have in you all. May God forever bless and keep you, as you minister to the needs of all families during their time of bereavement and beyond. You have been with us every step of the way.
On behalf of our loving parents, Mr. and Mrs. Stuart (Wilma) Crump;
as they rest In peace and love. We encourage the community to support Anderson Ragsdale Mortuary. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you again,
Mrs. Jacqueline A. Crump-Pace & Mrs. Gloria J. Harris.

Dr. Pastor Jacqueline A. Crump-Pace
September 23, 2023

The service and care that my family and I received from the Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary team during the most difficult time of our lives was superb! In particular, Angelo, he handled my family and I with Dignity, Love and Respect!!!

"We will NEVER forget"

Thank you.

Kelly Alexander Scott (Mother of Jameson Antwuan Tate 01/15/2023)
September 12, 2023

We just wanted to say thank you for preparing and sending my sister back home to North Carolina. Rachael looked amazing and she the fragrance she had placed on her smelled really good. Thanks to Angelo and all of you!!

The Green and McMillan Families
July 20, 2023

When my Grandmother passed and was shipped back home to San Diego. I was distraught and worried about how my Grandmother would look but Angelo reassured me he would take care of her. On the day of her viewing we were so taken aback at how BEAUTIFUL she looked that it even took away some of the pain of losing her. Angelo did such an amazing job! He was professional and helped us make decisions on our choice of her clothing and appearance which made everything in that moment......Okay.
Thank you for making her beautiful for her Homegoing!!

LaFawn Carter (Granddaughter of Emily Hampton 12/28/2022)
January 12, 2023

Wow. The staff here is amazing. I had the privilege of working with Angelo. My Mother unexpectedly passed away and I was many miles away in another state. Angelo was very communicative every step of the way and kept me updated. He had the utmost care when dealing with my mom and walked me through everything regarding the next steps. I highly recommend Anderson Ragsdale.

Layla Magee (Google Review)
December 28, 2022

Anyone that knows me knows that I do not pay compliments easily. Angelo's customer service was superb from beginning to end. My brother looked like he was truly resting in peace. All services were handled with extra TLC. My family and I thank you Angelo and Company!

Starla Tubbs (Google Review)
December 20, 2022

We were working with this mortuary all the way from Dallas, Texas. Angelo and Kevin kept in contact with us every step of they way until our loved one was safely back home with us here in Teaxs. When dealing with a death miles and miles away all you want to know is that your loved one is being taken care of...and she was. We would recommend any family to trust them.

Thank you to all of the funeral home staff ❤️

Shamainia Williams (Google Review)
August 4, 2022

At the beginning of the year this ministry provided loving care and paid expert attention to detail while planning the Homegoing celebration of my Mother. Kevin and his staff not only met but exceeded our expectations.

Tony Anthony (Google Review)
May 7, 2022

Our family lost our Matriarch in November during the pandemic. Kevin personally escorted her back to San Diego from Phoenix as he did with our Father. He was very respectful of our family's loss. He and the staff at Anderson-Ragsdale handled all the services with white glove precision. Lois created an obituary that was beautiful and captured our Mother precisely. Angelo did an impeccable job at making Mom AND Dad look like themselves. Our family was so very pleased with services despite all the government restrictions that were put in place.
Thank you Anderson Ragsdale for handling our family affair's during and at a most difficult time.

Ericka Kowall (Google Review)
April 3, 2021

Very friendly owner and staff!!

Marie Brown (Google Review)
March 8, 2021

Angelo was extremely helpful. He returned our phone calls in a timely matter, and was extremely supportive. Thank you Angelo for everything our family really appreciated all your help and support

Maria Lynch (Google Review)
February 28, 2021

My family and I lost my cousin about a month ago and the service here was so great. Angelo is an amazing person and very helpful!

Bianca Rios (Google Review)
February 27, 2021

Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary has taken care of our love ones in 2017 and most recently 2020 with the most dignity and respect during our most difficult time. Kevin, Jordan, Lois and staff was respectful and professional. Angelo's work was flawless. They were detailed oriented in handling services during COVID restrictions. We greatly appreciate the services provided to our family.
Thank you!

Jennifer F. (Yelp Review)
December 12, 2020

I would like to to publicly THANK my friend & Brother from another mother Angelo who made my Mom look like she did everyday between her makeup and hair 👉🏽HE DID THAT with NO PHOTO!!! I LOVE YOU ❤

Nesha Harrison (Facebook Review)
August 7, 2020

Has always treated our family with respect and really do a good job. Thank You so much!!!

Pamela McAllister (Google Review)
June 2, 2020

I started my Allstate career because the Ragsdale family supported me as a Client. That was 1978. In 2012 my Mom passed in my arms. The kindness and professionalism shown to me by the Anderson Ragsdale funeral home was beyond reproach. In particular; Mr. J B. Johnson went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our family was comfortable. We'll never forget that feeling. When you desire higher than above average services for your loved ones.....Anderson-Ragsdale Funeral Services!!!

Phil H.(Yelp Review)
June 29, 2019

Our family has used their services every since I can remember as a little girl growing up. Outstanding quality of service and understanding all respect do to family members wishes. They are apart of our family and friends, they welcome you with open arms and love. Because they also feel our loss.

Diane Jones (Facebook Review)
May 6, 2019

Wonderful establishment and takes extremely great care of the families they serve.

_ Phillip Overstreet (Facebook Review)

Phillip Overstreet
May 5, 2019

I never thought I would write a review for a mortuary, however, we recently lost our son, Alessandro Pennazi. Angelo and the whole staff handled everything for us. They genuinely care and did everything as smoothly as possible. We can’t thank you enough.....

Raquel Penazzi (Google Review)
April 29, 2019

Ragsdale did an amazing job on my Grandfathers makeup and wardrobe.
Thank you!!

Jahnae Runnells (Facebook Review)
March 23, 2019

Dignity and caring is the Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary and Funeral Home's tradition. They are excellent and they are an Icon in San Diego.

Taura G. (Yelp Review)
February 4, 2019

They represent a legacy of impeccable service to the community of San Diego!

Kenny Key (Facebook Review)
October 4, 2018

When they buried my uncle Hollie I was very satisfied.

Milton Guyton (Facebook Review)
May 30, 2017

They always treat you as their own family. I have had Aunts, Uncles and Cousin's laid to rest through this awesome family owned funeral home.

Farris Dwayne Davidson (Facebook Review)
February 18, 2017

Anderson Ragsdale has served my family and friends with dignity for over 50 years. I have found them to be honest. The staff is very polite and ready to minister to the community. I have been very pleased with the services that they have done for my relatives. May God bless this family.

Pretretia Dunlap (Facebook Review)
August 13, 2015

Working with Kevin and the rest of the staff at Anderson-Ragsdale was a pleasure!! Everyone was knowledgeable and knew their stuff which really helped simplify the funeral planning process for my family and I. We held our service at the chapel on Miramar base and the burial at Miramar National Cemetery and it was a breeze being that Kevin was familiar with their process. Everything was done very timely and on top of business being handled properly, the staff was extremely personable; they made us feel like we knew them for years. We had not one problem during the whole process and not one complaint. The only critique I'd make is there are a few things that can be updated, but nothing can take away from the pleasure I had doing business here. I'm very happy that my family and I didn't have to deal with more stress on top of losing a loved one. Rest in power dad.

Symone R. (Yelp Review)
May 11, 2015

Incredible customer service. Mr. Ragsdale and his team were very professional. They helped to make the process easier and I highly recommend their services.

Steven W. (Yelp Review)
July 21, 2013
© 2024 Anderson-Ragsdale Mortuary. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility